The Hundred 2021 – full squads, participant lists, retentions, signings

Following the postponement of English cricket’s new 100-ball competitors as a result of Covid-19 pandemic in 2020, the match will now launch in the summertime of 2021. With the boys’s and girls’s squads starting to take form, we check out who makes up the eight new groups. However, a couple of issues first …

Will the squads the identical as they might have been final yr?

No. Contracts for 2020 were cancelled after the match’s postponement, and a modified retention course of was drawn up forward of 2021.

What has modified?

One key distinction for 2021 is that Kolpak registrations are not legitimate, which means gamers like Dane Vilas, Ravi Rampaul and Simon Harmer who signed contracts for the Hundred’s first season can solely be retained as abroad gamers, having beforehand counted as locals. With solely three abroad gamers permitted per squad (and in every crew’s taking part in XI), they had been all launched forward of the draft.

Moreover, the wage bands within the males’s competitors have been cut by 20%, which means prime earners will now be paid £100,000 reasonably than £125,000, with these on the bottom salaries incomes £24,000 reasonably than £30,000.

How does the boys’s retention course of work?

Groups had been in a position to retain as many gamers as they need from the 15-man squads assembled eventually yr’s participant draft, at a wage band negotiated with the participant. The method ran from October till January, with a mini-draft held in February for groups to finish their squads. Groups will be capable to signal one ‘wildcard’ participant on the minimal wage band following subsequent season’s T20 Blast group stage.

What occurs to the England gamers?

England won’t play any white-ball cricket through the window reserved for the Hundred, which means that their gamers on white-ball central contracts are a part of the primary choice course of. Gamers within the Take a look at squad might be required for worldwide cricket through the match, and are more likely to be obtainable for 3 group video games and Finals Day. Subsequently, gamers with red-ball central contracts are allotted exterior of the primary draft. They are going to be paid match charges and a separate retainer.

There have been a couple of adjustments from the allocations for 2020, with Ollie Pope replacing Jonny Bairstow at Welsh Hearth, Zak Crawley transferring out of the primary draft grid and changing into London Spirit’s Take a look at participant, and Rory Burns and Dom Sibley transferring to Oval Invincibles and Birmingham Phoenix respectively.

How did the mini-draft work?

On the finish of the retention window, the finalised retained player list was published, exhibiting which slots groups nonetheless have free. Groups then picked gamers in a snake draft to fill their spots like in October 2019, within the reverse order to the primary draft. Every crew can even have one right-to-match (RTM) card, which can enable them to retain a participant that they’d signed for 2020 if one other crew chooses them within the draft, offered they’ve a slot free at that wage band.

What concerning the ladies’s squads?

With no participant draft for the ladies, groups are chosen by their respective head coaches. Gamers with contracts for 2020 got the choice to roll them over to 2021 on the identical wage band, or to barter with different groups. Groups can signal a most of three gamers with England central contracts, and have till June 2021 to finalise their squads.

So, who’s already signed?

Birmingham Phoenix

Males’s squad: Chris Woakes, Dom Sibley, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali (captain), Kane Williamson, Benny Howell, Tom Helm, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Pat Brown, Adam Hose, Adam Zampa, Henry Brookes, Chris Cooke
Head coach: Andrew McDonald

Girls’s squad: Sophie Devine (captain), Amy Jones, Ria Fackrell, Ashleigh Gardner, Marie Kelly, Evelyn Jones, Emily Arlott, Kirstie Gordon, Phoebe Franklin, Abtaha Maqsood, Thea Brookes, Gwen Davies, Issy Wong
Head coach: Ben Sawyer

London Spirit

Males’s squad: Zak Crawley, Glenn Maxwell, Eoin Morgan (captain), Mohammad Amir, Ravi Bopara, Mohammad Nabi, Mark Wooden, Joe Denly, Dan Lawrence, Chris Wooden, Mason Crane, Adam Rossington, Roelof van der Merwe, Jade Dernbach, Luis Reece
Head coach: Shane Warne

Girls’s squad: Tammy Beaumont, Deandra Dottin, Naomi Dattani, Heather Knight (captain), Amara Carr, Aylish Cranstone, Danielle Gibson, Susie Rowe, Chloe Tryon, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Hannah Jones, Sophie Munro
Head coach: Trevor Griffin

Manchester Originals

Males’s squad: Jos Buttler, Nicholas Pooran, Kagiso Rabada, Harry Gurney, Phil Salt, Matt Parkinson, Joe Clarke, Jamie Overton, Shadab Khan, Tom Lammonby, Wayne Madsen, Steven Finn, Colin Ackermann, Richard Gleeson, Tom Hartley
Head coach: Simon Katich

Girls’s squad: Kate Cross, Danielle Collins, Mignon du Preez, Alice Dyson, Sophie Ecclestone, Cordelia Griffith, Hannah Jones, Lizelle Lee, Georgie Boyce, Natalie Brown, Alex Hartley, Emma Lamb, Ellie Threlkeld
Head coach: Paul Shaw

Northern Superchargers

Males’s squad: Ben Stokes, Aaron Finch, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Lynn, Adil Rashid, Adam Lyth, David Willey, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Olly Stone, Matty Potts, Matthew Fisher, Brydon Carse, Harry Brook, Callum Parkinson, John Simpson
Head coach: Darren Lehmann

Girls’s squad: Hollie Armitage, Nicola Carey, Alice Davidson-Richards, Katie Levick, Alyssa Healy, Lauren Winfield-Hill (captain), Helen Fenby, Bess Heath, Linsey Smith
Head coach: Danielle Hazell

Oval Invincibles

Males’s squad: Sam Curran, Rory Burns, Jason Roy, Sunil Narine, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Saqib Mahmood, Sandeep Lamichhane, Colin Ingram, Reece Topley, Will Jacks, Laurie Evans, Brandon Glover, Jordan Clark, Nathan Sowter, Alex Blake
Head coach: Tom Moody

Girls’s squad: Rachael Haynes, Mady Villiers, Fran Wilson, Georgia Adams, Tash Farrant, Megan Belt, Eva Grey, Marizanne Kapp, Rhianna Southby, Sarah Bryce, Alice Capsey, Jo Gardner, Dane van Niekerk
Head coach: Lydia Greenway

Southern Courageous

Males’s squad: Jofra Archer, David Warner, Andre Russell, Marcus Stoinis, James Vince, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Danny Briggs, Tymal Mills, Delray Rawlins, Alex Davies, George Garton, Ross Whiteley, Max Waller, Craig Overton
Head coach: Mahela Jayawardene

Girls’s squad: Sophia Dunkley, Maia Bouchier, Freya Kemp, Tara Norris, Carla Rudd, Paige Scholfield, Anya Shrubsole, Stafanie Taylor, Danni Wyatt, Lauren Bell, Sonia Odedra, Amelia Kerr, Fi Morris
Head coach: Charlotte Edwards

Trent Rockets

Males’s squad: Joe Root, Rashid Khan, D’Arcy Brief, Lewis Gregory, Alex Hales, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Dawid Malan, Matt Carter, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Luke Wooden, Luke Wright, Ben Cox
Head coach: Stephen Fleming

Girls’s squad: Katherine Brunt, Nat Sciver, Elyse Villani, Kathryn Bryce, Abbey Freeborn, Kathryn Bryce, Lucy Higham
Head coach: Salliann Briggs

Welsh Hearth

Males’s squad: Ollie Pope, Kieron Pollard, Jonny Bairstow, Jhye Richardson, Tom Banton, Jake Ball, Ben Duckett, Ian Cockbain, Qais Ahmad, Josh Cobb, Liam Plunkett, David Payne, Ryan Higgins, Matt Critchley, David Lloyd
Head coach: Gary Kirsten

Girls’s squad: Meg Lanning, Beth Mooney, Jess Jonassen, Bryony Smith, Katie George, Alex Griffiths, Georgia Hennessy, Lauren Filer, Sophie Luff, Natasha Wraith, Kirstie Gordon
Head coach: Matthew Mott

This web page is recurrently up to date

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *